How to Overcome Management Challenges to Support Wellbeing

Webinar

19th of July 2022 at 10 AM EDT // 3 PM BST // 4 PM CEST // 5 PM EEST

After two years of facing unprecedented challenges all over the world, many people are dealing with difficult stressors while trying to care for their families, themselves, maintain a work-life balance and succeed at work. The way we all work has also faced many changes and is still evolving to adapt to a post-pandemic world. Some employees have returned to the office full time, some see the office only a few days a week or month, and some remain full time at home. 
 
But with the overwhelming amount of difficulties employees face every day and the scattered work locations within teams, how are managers expected to support each individual’s wellbeing? And how are managers supposed to care for their own wellbeing while trying to help their staff? 

Join this webinar with Caroline Reidy, Managing Director of The HR Suite, and Dawn Vieira, Valamis Digital Learning Consultant, to examine: 

  • The new challenges of managing a team with a hybrid work environment and how to overcome proximity bias. 
  • The importance of upskilling managers to be able to support employee wellbeing. 
  • How organisations can support managers and their teams to fight burnout.  
  • How to support employee wellbeing by teaching managers to ask the right questions.  

Date: Tuesday 19th of July 2022
Time: 10 AM EDT // 3 PM GMT // 5 PM EEST

Speaker

Caroline Reidy

Caroline Reidy

Managing Director, The HR Suite

Caroline Reidy, Managing Director of the HR Suite and HR and Employment Law Expert. Caroline is a former member of the Low Pay Commission and is also an adjudicator in the Workplace Relations Commission. Top trainer and presenter, keynote speaker, expert investigator, mediator, WRC Adjudication Officer and owner of The HR Suite. She has also completed a Master’s in Human Resources at the University of Limerick, she is CIPD accredited as well as being a trained mediator. Caroline had worked across various areas of HR for over 20 years in Kerry Group and in the retail and hospitality sector where she was the Operations and HR Director of the Garvey Group prior to setting up The HR Suite in 2009. She achieved a Diploma in Company Direction with Distinction from the Institute of Directors. She is also the author of ‘The Art of Asking the Right Questions’ which provides top tips to people managers throughout the employment journey.

About The Expert

Dawn Vieira

Dawn Vieira

Digital Learning Consultant, Valamis

Dawn Vieira is a Digital Learning Consultant at Valamis helping clients maximise their digital learning experience platform and user engagement. She has spent the majority of her professional life in the Learning and Development space both contributing and leading talented teams. Her passion for helping others succeed has been the driving force behind her accomplishments.