Build Organisational Resilience - How Learning & Sisu Sustain Organisations in Crisis and Beyond

Facing challenges and expanding our capacity to create the reality and results we truly desire in the workplace environment and beyond require lifelong learning. However, we are each equipped with the innate strength and resilience that can be utilised during tough moments to help us navigate and even exceed what we thought were the boundaries of our capabilities. In Finland, where Valamis was founded, this quality has for centuries been known as sisu and it is the cornerstone of many of the country’s successful companies and individuals.

Sisu is described by Emilia Lahti, Ph.D. candidate pioneering the academic research on sisu, TedX speaker, and the CEO and Founder of Sisu Lab as “extraordinary determination, courage, and resoluteness in the face of extreme adversity. Sisu is an action mindset which enables individuals to see beyond their present limitations and into what might be. To have sisu is to take action against the odds and reach beyond our observed capacities."

Join the webinar with CEO of Sisu Lab, Emilia Lahti, and Valamis’ Digital Learning Consultant, Dawn Vieira, to gain tips on how to use sisu to inspire determination in your organisation.

In this webinar you will learn...

  • How the science and practice of the Finnish concept sisu can be leveraged in your organisational learning culture to build success

  • How sisu and psychological safety promote organisational agility and resilience

  • How to embrace adversities in a healthy way to stay strong in the long run

 

Date: 29th of April 2021
Time: 8 AM EDT // 1 PM BST // 2 PM CEST // 3 PM EEST

Speaker

Emilia Lahti

CEO and Founder of Sisu Lab, Researcher, Trainer, Author

Emilia Lahti (MSci, MAPP) is an awarded educator, community builder, and the founder of Sisu Lab that helps leaders step into the full expression of courageous heart and body intuition. In her Ph.D. she is pioneering the research on the Finnish construct of sisu denoting embodied fortitude and resolve in the face of extreme adversity. Emilia’s research has been featured at The New Yorker, Business Insider, BBC, and Forbes among others.

Speaker

Dawn Vieira

Dawn Vieira

Digital Learning Consultant, Valamis

Dawn Vieira is a Digital Learning Consultant at Valamis helping clients maximise their digital learning experience platform and user engagement. She has spent the majority of her professional life in the Learning and Development space both contributing and leading talented teams. Her passion for helping others succeed has been the driving force behind her accomplishments.